HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Porterville Military Academy

School district
Porterville Unified
City
Porterville
County
Tulare
Grades served
7-12
School type
Charter school
County-district-school code
54755230137968

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Porterville Military Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students28513,4705,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Porterville Military Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)0 reported as zero276213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten0 reported as zero673355,3919,8600674
Grade 10 reported as zero695376,3939,8600674
Grade 20 reported as zero674387,0839,8600674
Grade 30 reported as zero709404,4549,8600674
Grade 40 reported as zero779420,7569,8600674
Grade 50 reported as zero753422,4999,8600674
Grade 60 reported as zero803428,6729,8600674
Grade 758779432,5659,8600674
Grade 854809438,9499,8600674
Grade 9511,580462,2069,8600674
Grade 10491,660465,0899,8600674
Grade 11381,588445,9309,8600674
Grade 12351,692477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Porterville Military Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian1130588,4198,34102,193
African American241276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published4674,2445,65004,884
Filipino4109126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino22611,5883,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Native128424,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islanderno figure published3322,6925,14205,392
Two or more races7134280,4758,85101,683
White441,1051,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Porterville Military Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female1126,5112,784,9959,8160718
Male1726,9542,941,7959,8480686
Non-binary154,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Porterville Military Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner133,269925,9079,5420992
English only1616,3773,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient13310273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient983,383900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published13164,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Porterville Military Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities121,336850,8229,7770757
English learners133,269925,9079,5420992
Foster youth212726,3976,39104,143
Homeless youth1192217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youth251,14448,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged24512,0363,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Porterville Military Academy, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students12.1%18.3%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Porterville Military Academy, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianwithheld to protect privacy13.2%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanwithheld to protect privacy24.4%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedwithheld to protect privacy30.7%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinowithheld to protect privacy4.2%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino12.7%17.1%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacy44.1%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacy29.3%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more raceswithheld to protect privacy30.7%16.5%5,7484,053733
White9.1%23.6%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Porterville Military Academy, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female13.7%18.3%19.3%9,503282749
Male11%18.3%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Porterville Military Academy, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitieswithheld to protect privacy27.7%27.7%9,215544775
English learners19%15.6%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthwithheld to protect privacy43.1%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthwithheld to protect privacy42.4%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youth16.7%10.9%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged13.4%19%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file