HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Keyes to Learning Charter

School district
Keyes Union
City
Keyes
County
Stanislaus
Grades served
K-12
School type
Charter school
County-district-school code
50711346113286

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Keyes to Learning Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students3431,0605,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Keyes to Learning Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)1170213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten2984355,3919,8600674
Grade 12992376,3939,8600674
Grade 22998387,0839,8600674
Grade 33094404,4549,8600674
Grade 428108420,7569,8600674
Grade 532115422,4999,8600674
Grade 629118428,6729,8600674
Grade 730107432,5659,8600674
Grade 830108438,9499,8600674
Grade 91616462,2069,8600674
Grade 101212465,0899,8600674
Grade 112121445,9309,8600674
Grade 121717477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Keyes to Learning Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian1263588,4198,34102,193
African American38276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reported5574,2445,65004,884
Filipino22126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino1697593,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Native1524,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islander1222,6925,14205,392
Two or more races1625280,4758,85101,683
White1341911,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Keyes to Learning Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female1465002,784,9959,8160718
Male1975602,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure publishedno figure published4,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Keyes to Learning Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner17266925,9079,5420992
English only3016213,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient419273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient20123900,5999,43101,103
To be determined13164,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Keyes to Learning Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities34145850,8229,7770757
English learners17266925,9079,5420992
Foster youthno figure published126,3976,39104,143
Homeless youthno figure published16217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youth51948,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged936993,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Keyes to Learning Charter, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students2.2%10.3%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Keyes to Learning Charter, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian0% reported as zero1.6%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanwithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedwithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinowithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino2.4%13.2%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy31.3%5289,273733
Two or more races6.3%4.5%16.5%5,7484,053733
White1.9%2.8%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Keyes to Learning Charter, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female0% reported as zero11.2%19.3%9,503282749
Male3.8%9.5%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure publishedno figure published31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Keyes to Learning Charter, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities5.7%10.3%27.7%9,215544775
English learners4.8%13.4%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthwithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthno figure published19.2%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure published10.5%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged4.1%13.6%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file