HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Santa Clara Community Day

School district
Santa Clara Unified
City
Santa Clara
County
Santa Clara
Grades served
8-12
School type
Not a charter school
County-district-school code
43696740125443

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Santa Clara Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students1314,2005,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Santa Clara Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)0 reported as zero583213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten0 reported as zero1,059355,3919,8600674
Grade 10 reported as zero1,052376,3939,8600674
Grade 20 reported as zero1,023387,0839,8600674
Grade 30 reported as zero1,092404,4549,8600674
Grade 40 reported as zero1,038420,7569,8600674
Grade 50 reported as zero1,033422,4999,8600674
Grade 60 reported as zero1,008428,6729,8600674
Grade 71964432,5659,8600674
Grade 80 reported as zero1,014438,9499,8600674
Grade 90 reported as zero1,014462,2069,8600674
Grade 1051,058465,0899,8600674
Grade 1111,038445,9309,8600674
Grade 1261,224477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Santa Clara Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published4,441588,4198,34102,193
African Americanno figure published331276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published10174,2445,65004,884
Filipinono figure published721126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino105,4183,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published7624,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islanderno figure published6222,6925,14205,392
Two or more racesno figure published824280,4758,85101,683
White32,2261,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Santa Clara Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female16,7652,784,9959,8160718
Male127,4222,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure published134,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Santa Clara Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner62,708925,9079,5420992
English only56,6603,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficientno figure published1,474273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient23,012900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published34664,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Santa Clara Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities62,110850,8229,7770757
English learners62,708925,9079,5420992
Foster youth13226,3976,39104,143
Homeless youth392217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published3048,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged94,3023,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Santa Clara Community Day, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students75.9%15.1%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Santa Clara Community Day, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianwithheld to protect privacy9.1%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanwithheld to protect privacy17.5%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedwithheld to protect privacy13.2%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinowithheld to protect privacy9.6%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino73.9%22%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacy15.4%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacy26.8%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more raceswithheld to protect privacy12.2%16.5%5,7484,053733
Whitewithheld to protect privacy12.1%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Santa Clara Community Day, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femalewithheld to protect privacy14.9%19.3%9,503282749
Male69.6%15.3%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure published25%31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Santa Clara Community Day, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities83.3%24.2%27.7%9,215544775
English learnerswithheld to protect privacy19.2%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure published52.8%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthno figure published50.7%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged72%22.5%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file