HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Live Oak High

School district
Morgan Hill Unified
City
Morgan Hill
County
Santa Clara
Grades served
9-12
School type
Not a charter school
County-district-school code
43695834333951

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Live Oak High on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students1,0458,4165,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Live Oak High on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)0 reported as zero395213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten0 reported as zero519355,3919,8600674
Grade 10 reported as zero577376,3939,8600674
Grade 20 reported as zero639387,0839,8600674
Grade 30 reported as zero628404,4549,8600674
Grade 40 reported as zero569420,7569,8600674
Grade 50 reported as zero641422,4999,8600674
Grade 60 reported as zero610428,6729,8600674
Grade 70 reported as zero613432,5659,8600674
Grade 80 reported as zero644438,9499,8600674
Grade 9244624462,2069,8600674
Grade 10258643465,0899,8600674
Grade 11249620445,9309,8600674
Grade 12294694477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Live Oak High on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian31722588,4198,34102,193
African American8105276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reported2928674,2445,65004,884
Filipino14180126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino7294,4223,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Native42224,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islander22722,6925,14205,392
Two or more races18566280,4758,85101,683
White2102,0861,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Live Oak High on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female4964,0912,784,9959,8160718
Male5484,3182,941,7959,8480686
Non-binary174,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Live Oak High on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner1371,167925,9079,5420992
English only5755,8193,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient16319273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient317990900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published12164,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Live Oak High on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities1781,089850,8229,7770757
English learners1371,167925,9079,5420992
Foster youth32726,3976,39104,143
Homeless youth80644217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youth2315748,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged4913,2773,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Live Oak High, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students25.3%19.4%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Live Oak High, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian11.8%8%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanwithheld to protect privacy25.4%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reported25.9%18.9%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipino0% reported as zero7.8%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino27.9%25.3%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacy40.7%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacy13.8%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more races25%12.9%16.5%5,7484,053733
White20%12.8%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Live Oak High, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female26%19.1%19.3%9,503282749
Male24.8%19.6%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binarywithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Live Oak High, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities31.8%30.5%27.7%9,215544775
English learners36.4%24.2%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthwithheld to protect privacy65.7%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youth39.9%35%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youth34.5%21.9%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged32.8%29.8%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file