HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara

School district
Santa Barbara County Office of Education
City
Santa Barbara
County
Santa Barbara
Grades served
K-12
School type
Charter school
County-district-school code
42104210138396

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All studentsno figure published995,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)no figure published2213,3139,8600674
Kindergartenno figure published1355,3919,8600674
Grade 1no figure published4376,3939,8600674
Grade 2no figure published3387,0839,8600674
Grade 3no figure published4404,4549,8600674
Grade 4no figure published3420,7569,8600674
Grade 5no figure published2422,4999,8600674
Grade 6no figure published1428,6729,8600674
Grade 7no figure published6432,5659,8600674
Grade 8no figure published7438,9499,8600674
Grade 9no figure published13462,2069,8600674
Grade 10no figure published17465,0899,8600674
Grade 11no figure published14445,9309,8600674
Grade 12no figure published22477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published2588,4198,34102,193
African Americanno figure publishedno figure published276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure publishedno figure published74,2445,65004,884
Filipinono figure published1126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latinono figure published903,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure publishedno figure published24,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islanderno figure publishedno figure published22,6925,14205,392
Two or more racesno figure published1280,4758,85101,683
Whiteno figure published51,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femaleno figure published282,784,9959,8160718
Maleno figure published712,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure publishedno figure published4,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learnerno figure published31925,9079,5420992
English onlyno figure published373,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficientno figure publishedno figure published273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficientno figure published30900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published164,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitiesno figure published58850,8229,7770757
English learnersno figure published31925,9079,5420992
Foster youthno figure published126,3976,39104,143
Homeless youthno figure published20217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published548,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantagedno figure published943,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All studentsno figure published46.9%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinono figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latinono figure published45.2%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy31.3%5289,273733
Two or more racesno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy16.5%5,7484,053733
Whiteno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femaleno figure published68.4%19.3%9,503282749
Maleno figure published39.4%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure publishedno figure published31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Olive Grove Charter - Santa Barbara, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitiesno figure published46.7%27.7%9,215544775
English learnersno figure published55.8%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthno figure published66.7%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantagedno figure published46.1%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file