HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

San Carlos Charter Learning Center

School district
San Carlos Elementary
City
San Carlos
County
San Mateo
Grades served
K-8
School type
Charter school
County-district-school code
41690216112213

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at San Carlos Charter Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students3673,3425,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at San Carlos Charter Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)0 reported as zero269213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten44345355,3919,8600674
Grade 141330376,3939,8600674
Grade 244359387,0839,8600674
Grade 341329404,4549,8600674
Grade 442347420,7569,8600674
Grade 544367422,4999,8600674
Grade 638347428,6729,8600674
Grade 731322432,5659,8600674
Grade 842327438,9499,8600674
Grade 90 reported as zero0 reported as zero462,2069,8600674
Grade 100 reported as zero0 reported as zero465,0899,8600674
Grade 110 reported as zero0 reported as zero445,9309,8600674
Grade 120 reported as zero0 reported as zero477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at San Carlos Charter Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian91785588,4198,34102,193
African American214276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reported61174,2445,65004,884
Filipino439126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino455083,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published224,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islander11322,6925,14205,392
Two or more races48602280,4758,85101,683
White1701,3681,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at San Carlos Charter Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female1721,6482,784,9959,8160718
Male1951,6942,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure publishedno figure published4,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at San Carlos Charter Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner19180925,9079,5420992
English only2692,4803,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient60413273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient19194900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published7564,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at San Carlos Charter Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities33302850,8229,7770757
English learners19180925,9079,5420992
Foster youthno figure published126,3976,39104,143
Homeless youthno figure published29217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure publishedno figure published48,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged173273,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at San Carlos Charter Learning Center, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students5.3%4.7%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at San Carlos Charter Learning Center, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian1%2%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanwithheld to protect privacy25%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedwithheld to protect privacy0% reported as zero19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinowithheld to protect privacy0% reported as zero9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino13%12.1%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacy33.3%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more races2.2%3.5%16.5%5,7484,053733
White5.7%3.8%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at San Carlos Charter Learning Center, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female6.2%4.5%19.3%9,503282749
Male4.5%4.9%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure publishedno figure published31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at San Carlos Charter Learning Center, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities14.6%14.5%27.7%9,215544775
English learners4.3%8.9%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthno figure published40%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure publishedno figure published17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged20%14.7%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file