HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Stockton (Commodore) Children Center

School district
San Francisco Unified
City
San Francisco
County
San Francisco
School type
Not a charter school
County-district-school code
38684780117465

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All studentsno figure published55,2375,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)no figure published1,520213,3139,8600674
Kindergartenno figure published3,721355,3919,8600674
Grade 1no figure published3,793376,3939,8600674
Grade 2no figure published3,876387,0839,8600674
Grade 3no figure published3,943404,4549,8600674
Grade 4no figure published3,919420,7569,8600674
Grade 5no figure published3,959422,4999,8600674
Grade 6no figure published3,641428,6729,8600674
Grade 7no figure published3,667432,5659,8600674
Grade 8no figure published3,731438,9499,8600674
Grade 9no figure published3,845462,2069,8600674
Grade 10no figure published7,135465,0899,8600674
Grade 11no figure published4,023445,9309,8600674
Grade 12no figure published4,464477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published14,661588,4198,34102,193
African Americanno figure published3,865276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published4,29074,2445,65004,884
Filipinono figure published1,665126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latinono figure published19,5203,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published13024,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islanderno figure published37022,6925,14205,392
Two or more racesno figure published4,056280,4758,85101,683
Whiteno figure published6,6801,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femaleno figure published26,3522,784,9959,8160718
Maleno figure published28,8162,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure published694,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure published1,0204,52251010,483
English learnerno figure published12,997925,9079,5420992
English onlyno figure published25,1953,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficientno figure published4,561273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure published111644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficientno figure published10,603900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published86064,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitiesno figure published8,695850,8229,7770757
English learnersno figure published12,997925,9079,5420992
Foster youthno figure published24326,3976,39104,143
Homeless youthno figure published3,624217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published9448,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantagedno figure published29,6433,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All studentsno figure published28.8%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published7.3%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanno figure published58.8%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published28%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinono figure published22.7%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latinono figure published41.7%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published66.1%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderno figure published61.3%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more racesno figure published23.6%16.5%5,7484,053733
Whiteno figure published18.5%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femaleno figure published28.7%19.3%9,503282749
Maleno figure published28.9%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure published41.3%31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitiesno figure published38%27.7%9,215544775
English learnersno figure published30.4%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure published68.9%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthno figure published50.9%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure published25.6%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantagedno figure published35.7%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file