HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Oak Glen High

School district
Valley Center-Pauma Unified
City
Valley Center
County
San Diego
Grades served
10-12
School type
Not a charter school
County-district-school code
37756143731312

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Oak Glen High on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students733,5335,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Oak Glen High on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)0 reported as zero151213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten0 reported as zero191355,3919,8600674
Grade 10 reported as zero221376,3939,8600674
Grade 20 reported as zero243387,0839,8600674
Grade 30 reported as zero267404,4549,8600674
Grade 40 reported as zero252420,7569,8600674
Grade 50 reported as zero284422,4999,8600674
Grade 60 reported as zero270428,6729,8600674
Grade 70 reported as zero260432,5659,8600674
Grade 80 reported as zero269438,9499,8600674
Grade 90 reported as zero271462,2069,8600674
Grade 100 reported as zero307465,0899,8600674
Grade 1136251445,9309,8600674
Grade 1237296477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Oak Glen High on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published33588,4198,34102,193
African Americanno figure published15276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reported12874,2445,65004,884
Filipinono figure published24126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino542,3163,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Native424524,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islanderno figure published222,6925,14205,392
Two or more races7215280,4758,85101,683
White76551,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Oak Glen High on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female221,7112,784,9959,8160718
Male511,8222,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure publishedno figure published4,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Oak Glen High on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner24742925,9079,5420992
English only321,9753,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficientno figure published122273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient17634900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published6064,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Oak Glen High on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities18601850,8229,7770757
English learners24742925,9079,5420992
Foster youthno figure published626,3976,39104,143
Homeless youth11134217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youth716148,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged562,0243,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Oak Glen High, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students71.4%29.2%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Oak Glen High, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianwithheld to protect privacy5.4%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanwithheld to protect privacy26.1%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedwithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinowithheld to protect privacy21.7%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino68.1%28%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Native63.6%55.1%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy31.3%5289,273733
Two or more races90.9%31.6%16.5%5,7484,053733
Whitewithheld to protect privacy23.1%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Oak Glen High, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female78.3%30.5%19.3%9,503282749
Male65.4%27.9%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure publishedno figure published31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Oak Glen High, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities79.2%36.7%27.7%9,215544775
English learners65.2%28.3%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure published36.4%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youth81.8%43.6%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthwithheld to protect privacy23.7%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged73.2%33.5%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file