HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

James E. Potter Intermediate

School district
Fallbrook Union Elementary
City
Fallbrook
County
San Diego
Grades served
6-8
School type
Not a charter school
County-district-school code
37681146038277

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at James E. Potter Intermediate on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students8115,0565,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at James E. Potter Intermediate on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)0 reported as zero403213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten0 reported as zero528355,3919,8600674
Grade 10 reported as zero535376,3939,8600674
Grade 20 reported as zero511387,0839,8600674
Grade 30 reported as zero548404,4549,8600674
Grade 40 reported as zero526420,7569,8600674
Grade 50 reported as zero522422,4999,8600674
Grade 64517428,6729,8600674
Grade 7401489432,5659,8600674
Grade 8406477438,9499,8600674
Grade 90 reported as zero0 reported as zero462,2069,8600674
Grade 100 reported as zero0 reported as zero465,0899,8600674
Grade 110 reported as zero0 reported as zero445,9309,8600674
Grade 120 reported as zero0 reported as zero477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at James E. Potter Intermediate on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian528588,4198,34102,193
African American389276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reported625074,2445,65004,884
Filipino942126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino6493,3233,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Native1824,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islander11122,6925,14205,392
Two or more races15242280,4758,85101,683
White1221,0631,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at James E. Potter Intermediate on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female3782,4582,784,9959,8160718
Male4332,5982,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure publishedno figure published4,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at James E. Potter Intermediate on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner2031,100925,9079,5420992
English only3493,2513,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient31148273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure published1411644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient228439900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published10464,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at James E. Potter Intermediate on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities142960850,8229,7770757
English learners2031,100925,9079,5420992
Foster youthno figure published726,3976,39104,143
Homeless youth41173217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youth8029548,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged6943,9163,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at James E. Potter Intermediate, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students23.6%16.6%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at James E. Potter Intermediate, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianwithheld to protect privacy13.8%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanwithheld to protect privacy14.6%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedwithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinowithheld to protect privacy9.8%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino23.9%18.6%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacy23.5%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more races19.2%11.2%16.5%5,7484,053733
White22.5%12.6%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at James E. Potter Intermediate, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female25.1%17.1%19.3%9,503282749
Male22.4%16.1%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure publishedno figure published31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at James E. Potter Intermediate, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities31.9%19.8%27.7%9,215544775
English learners30%18.8%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youth42.2%25%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youth21.4%13.4%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged25.7%18.4%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file