HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Method Summit Academy

School district
Dehesa Elementary
City
El Cajon
County
San Diego
School type
Charter school
County-district-school code
37680490165290

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Method Summit Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students8915,9045,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Method Summit Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)0 reported as zero1,653213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten0 reported as zero1,816355,3919,8600674
Grade 10 reported as zero1,600376,3939,8600674
Grade 20 reported as zero1,548387,0839,8600674
Grade 30 reported as zero1,468404,4549,8600674
Grade 40 reported as zero1,415420,7569,8600674
Grade 50 reported as zero1,273422,4999,8600674
Grade 621,256428,6729,8600674
Grade 7461,112432,5659,8600674
Grade 8281,002438,9499,8600674
Grade 913507462,2069,8600674
Grade 100 reported as zero450465,0899,8600674
Grade 110 reported as zero412445,9309,8600674
Grade 120 reported as zero392477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Method Summit Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian2692588,4198,34102,193
African American4255276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published6774,2445,65004,884
Filipino2193126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino575,0713,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published6624,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islanderno figure published5622,6925,14205,392
Two or more racesno figure published1,258280,4758,85101,683
White248,2461,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Method Summit Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female137,8262,784,9959,8160718
Male768,0662,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure published124,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Method Summit Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner7234925,9079,5420992
English only6714,8943,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient5312273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient10413900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published5164,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Method Summit Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities121,450850,8229,7770757
English learners7234925,9079,5420992
Foster youthno figure published626,3976,39104,143
Homeless youthno figure published87217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published248,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged395,0643,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Method Summit Academy, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All studentsno figure published2.6%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Method Summit Academy, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published0.6%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanno figure published6.2%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published10.3%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinono figure published1.8%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latinono figure published3.7%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published6.9%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderno figure published10.2%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more racesno figure published2.4%16.5%5,7484,053733
Whiteno figure published1.9%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Method Summit Academy, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femaleno figure published2.5%19.3%9,503282749
Maleno figure published2.8%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure published11.8%31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Method Summit Academy, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitiesno figure published5.2%27.7%9,215544775
English learnersno figure published8.2%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure published58.8%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthno figure published8.6%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure publishedno figure published17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantagedno figure published4.2%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file