HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Community Outreach Academy

School district
Twin Rivers Unified
City
McClellan
County
Sacramento
Grades served
K-8
School type
Charter school
County-district-school code
34765050101766

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Community Outreach Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students1,89431,5025,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Community Outreach Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)801,074213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten1992,035355,3919,8600674
Grade 12122,222376,3939,8600674
Grade 22162,315387,0839,8600674
Grade 32152,284404,4549,8600674
Grade 42402,455420,7569,8600674
Grade 52162,301422,4999,8600674
Grade 61942,305428,6729,8600674
Grade 71482,489432,5659,8600674
Grade 81742,431438,9499,8600674
Grade 90 reported as zero3,036462,2069,8600674
Grade 100 reported as zero2,367465,0899,8600674
Grade 110 reported as zero1,921445,9309,8600674
Grade 120 reported as zero2,267477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Community Outreach Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian174,431588,4198,34102,193
African American73,214276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reported178974,2445,65004,884
Filipino1297126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino5512,6883,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published14424,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islanderno figure published46922,6925,14205,392
Two or more races41,901280,4758,85101,683
White1,8097,5691,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Community Outreach Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female90615,3852,784,9959,8160718
Male98816,0842,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure published334,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Community Outreach Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure published1,1404,52251010,483
English learner1,1459,415925,9079,5420992
English only21816,0473,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient55871273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient4143,601900,5999,43101,103
To be determined6242864,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Community Outreach Academy on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities1094,534850,8229,7770757
English learners1,1459,415925,9079,5420992
Foster youth111926,3976,39104,143
Homeless youth51,783217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published4348,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged1,48225,0293,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Community Outreach Academy, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students14.4%49.7%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Community Outreach Academy, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian6.7%53.7%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanwithheld to protect privacy46.8%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedwithheld to protect privacy45.6%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinowithheld to protect privacy19.9%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino16.7%40.3%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacy36.1%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacy35.6%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more raceswithheld to protect privacy64.9%16.5%5,7484,053733
White14.4%56.1%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Community Outreach Academy, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female15.6%52.7%19.3%9,503282749
Male13.3%46.5%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure published47.5%31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Community Outreach Academy, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities17.7%35.2%27.7%9,215544775
English learners15%20.6%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthwithheld to protect privacy38.1%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthwithheld to protect privacy52.8%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure published21.9%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged14.8%51.4%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file