HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Ottomon Way Elementary

School district
San Juan Unified
City
Orangevale
County
Sacramento
Grades served
K-5
School type
Not a charter school
County-district-school code
34674476105928

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Ottomon Way Elementary on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students25452,0695,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Ottomon Way Elementary on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)231,525213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten333,315355,3919,8600674
Grade 1483,642376,3939,8600674
Grade 2313,708387,0839,8600674
Grade 3423,762404,4549,8600674
Grade 4363,785420,7569,8600674
Grade 5413,804422,4999,8600674
Grade 60 reported as zero3,847428,6729,8600674
Grade 70 reported as zero3,690432,5659,8600674
Grade 80 reported as zero3,704438,9499,8600674
Grade 90 reported as zero4,002462,2069,8600674
Grade 100 reported as zero4,245465,0899,8600674
Grade 110 reported as zero4,177445,9309,8600674
Grade 120 reported as zero4,863477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Ottomon Way Elementary on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian126,267588,4198,34102,193
African American93,283276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published24574,2445,65004,884
Filipino3463126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino8314,1303,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published21024,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islander135322,6925,14205,392
Two or more races254,594280,4758,85101,683
White12122,5241,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Ottomon Way Elementary on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female13225,2472,784,9959,8160718
Male12226,7152,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure published1074,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Ottomon Way Elementary on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner2310,281925,9079,5420992
English only22035,3723,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient31,199273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient34,913900,5999,43101,103
To be determined530464,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Ottomon Way Elementary on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities267,853850,8229,7770757
English learners2310,281925,9079,5420992
Foster youth316226,3976,39104,143
Homeless youth52,118217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published1448,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged17930,3333,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Ottomon Way Elementary, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students21.4%21.7%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Ottomon Way Elementary, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianwithheld to protect privacy16.7%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanwithheld to protect privacy35.7%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedwithheld to protect privacy19.5%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinowithheld to protect privacy12.9%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino23.9%25.6%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacy30.3%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacy36.4%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more races23.1%22.1%16.5%5,7484,053733
White19.7%18.3%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Ottomon Way Elementary, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female18.5%21.2%19.3%9,503282749
Male24.3%22.1%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure published26.8%31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Ottomon Way Elementary, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities21.6%28.9%27.7%9,215544775
English learners25%23%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthwithheld to protect privacy43.7%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthwithheld to protect privacy47.9%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure published26.7%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged24.7%26.4%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file