HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

John Adams Academy - Roseville

School district
Roseville Joint Union High
City
Roseville
County
Placer
Grades served
K-12
School type
Charter school
County-district-school code
31669280121418

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at John Adams Academy - Roseville on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students1,63013,1565,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at John Adams Academy - Roseville on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)5777213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten126154355,3919,8600674
Grade 1127150376,3939,8600674
Grade 2127152387,0839,8600674
Grade 3130154404,4549,8600674
Grade 4134155420,7569,8600674
Grade 5132144422,4999,8600674
Grade 6132145428,6729,8600674
Grade 7140162432,5659,8600674
Grade 8160172438,9499,8600674
Grade 91073,056462,2069,8600674
Grade 101062,944465,0899,8600674
Grade 11822,817445,9309,8600674
Grade 12702,874477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at John Adams Academy - Roseville on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian911,524588,4198,34102,193
African American30465276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reported136474,2445,65004,884
Filipino44589126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino2822,8533,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Native97224,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islander59922,6925,14205,392
Two or more races71966280,4758,85101,683
White1,0976,2241,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at John Adams Academy - Roseville on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female8226,3132,784,9959,8160718
Male8086,7952,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure published484,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at John Adams Academy - Roseville on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner212965925,9079,5420992
English only1,1349,5803,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient65517273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient2052,075900,5999,43101,103
To be determined141964,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at John Adams Academy - Roseville on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities1311,062850,8229,7770757
English learners212965925,9079,5420992
Foster youth12926,3976,39104,143
Homeless youthno figure published358217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published748,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged6205,5633,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at John Adams Academy - Roseville, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students14.2%13.1%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at John Adams Academy - Roseville, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian5.3%9%8.1%5,1134,688733
African American34.8%17.4%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedwithheld to protect privacy12.5%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipino15%5.5%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino13.5%16.9%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacy26%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacy12.1%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more races17.6%15.2%16.5%5,7484,053733
White14%12.3%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at John Adams Academy - Roseville, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female13.5%13.5%19.3%9,503282749
Male15%12.7%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure published21.3%31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at John Adams Academy - Roseville, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities19.1%23.9%27.7%9,215544775
English learners21.6%22.8%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure published44.1%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthno figure published31.9%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure publishedno figure published17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged18.7%18.5%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file