HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Lighthouse Community Day

School district
Fort Bragg Unified
City
Fort Bragg
County
Mendocino
Grades served
9-10
School type
Not a charter school
County-district-school code
23655652330355

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Lighthouse Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students111,6795,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Lighthouse Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)0 reported as zero69213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten0 reported as zero91355,3919,8600674
Grade 10 reported as zero90376,3939,8600674
Grade 20 reported as zero98387,0839,8600674
Grade 30 reported as zero108404,4549,8600674
Grade 40 reported as zero111420,7569,8600674
Grade 50 reported as zero120422,4999,8600674
Grade 60 reported as zero130428,6729,8600674
Grade 70 reported as zero134432,5659,8600674
Grade 80 reported as zero146438,9499,8600674
Grade 96134462,2069,8600674
Grade 105166465,0899,8600674
Grade 110 reported as zero152445,9309,8600674
Grade 120 reported as zero130477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Lighthouse Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published9588,4198,34102,193
African Americanno figure published10276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reported17474,2445,65004,884
Filipinono figure published2126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino67903,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published1524,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islanderno figure published322,6925,14205,392
Two or more races195280,4758,85101,683
White36811,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Lighthouse Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female88182,784,9959,8160718
Male38582,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure published34,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Lighthouse Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner4313925,9079,5420992
English only51,0713,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient151273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient1211900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published3364,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Lighthouse Community Day on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities3234850,8229,7770757
English learners4313925,9079,5420992
Foster youthno figure published926,3976,39104,143
Homeless youthno figure published91217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published5448,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged101,3143,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Lighthouse Community Day, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students87.5%27.9%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Lighthouse Community Day, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianwithheld to protect privacy0% reported as zero8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanwithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedwithheld to protect privacy28.2%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinowithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latinowithheld to protect privacy26.1%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacy40%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy31.3%5289,273733
Two or more raceswithheld to protect privacy32.1%16.5%5,7484,053733
Whitewithheld to protect privacy29.4%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Lighthouse Community Day, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femalewithheld to protect privacy27.5%19.3%9,503282749
Malewithheld to protect privacy27.8%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binarywithheld to protect privacywithheld to protect privacy31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Lighthouse Community Day, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitieswithheld to protect privacy41.6%27.7%9,215544775
English learnerswithheld to protect privacy28.3%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure published22.2%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthwithheld to protect privacy47.3%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure published32.2%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged85.7%30.9%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file