HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Berenece Carlson Home Hospital

School district
Los Angeles Unified
City
North Hollywood
County
Los Angeles
Grades served
K-12
School type
Not a charter school
County-district-school code
19647336069157

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Berenece Carlson Home Hospital on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students345497,1055,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Berenece Carlson Home Hospital on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)217,787213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten1631,163355,3919,8600674
Grade 11733,398376,3939,8600674
Grade 22334,773387,0839,8600674
Grade 33136,198404,4549,8600674
Grade 41537,843420,7569,8600674
Grade 52437,720422,4999,8600674
Grade 61736,432428,6729,8600674
Grade 71536,890432,5659,8600674
Grade 83237,783438,9499,8600674
Grade 96940,794462,2069,8600674
Grade 103639,581465,0899,8600674
Grade 112037,440445,9309,8600674
Grade 122839,303477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Berenece Carlson Home Hospital on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian1616,600588,4198,34102,193
African American2435,594276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reported2013,62274,2445,65004,884
Filipino128,374126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino223362,4803,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Native151624,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islander168522,6925,14205,392
Two or more races511,044280,4758,85101,683
White4348,1901,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Berenece Carlson Home Hospital on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female148241,5502,784,9959,8160718
Male197255,4462,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure published1094,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Berenece Carlson Home Hospital on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure published24,52251010,483
English learner10381,328925,9079,5420992
English only183256,6913,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient1429,143273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient39123,618900,5999,43101,103
To be determined66,32364,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Berenece Carlson Home Hospital on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities27081,461850,8229,7770757
English learners10381,328925,9079,5420992
Foster youth32,39326,3976,39104,143
Homeless youth211,913217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published1,29448,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged296410,9783,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Berenece Carlson Home Hospital, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All studentsno figure published23.9%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Berenece Carlson Home Hospital, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published10.1%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanno figure published35.6%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published22.2%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinono figure published11%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latinono figure published24.6%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published31.2%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderno figure published33.1%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more racesno figure published18.8%16.5%5,7484,053733
Whiteno figure published18.3%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Berenece Carlson Home Hospital, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femaleno figure published24.1%19.3%9,503282749
Maleno figure published23.8%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure published31.9%31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Berenece Carlson Home Hospital, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitiesno figure published30.3%27.7%9,215544775
English learnersno figure published25.1%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure published38.3%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthno figure published42.5%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure published17%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantagedno figure published26.1%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file