HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Clarksville Charter

School district
Buckeye Union Elementary
City
El Dorado Hills
County
El Dorado
Grades served
K-12
School type
Charter school
County-district-school code
09618380136200

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Clarksville Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students2,59111,0745,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Clarksville Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)189694213,3139,8600674
Kindergarten254980355,3919,8600674
Grade 1238975376,3939,8600674
Grade 22301,009387,0839,8600674
Grade 3206999404,4549,8600674
Grade 42561,054420,7569,8600674
Grade 51801,024422,4999,8600674
Grade 61871,020428,6729,8600674
Grade 71911,093432,5659,8600674
Grade 8178990438,9499,8600674
Grade 9143364462,2069,8600674
Grade 10126354465,0899,8600674
Grade 11123284445,9309,8600674
Grade 1290234477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Clarksville Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian28682588,4198,34102,193
African American20125276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reported8728374,2445,65004,884
Filipino1680126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latino4001,7713,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Native94024,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islander11522,6925,14205,392
Two or more races193813280,4758,85101,683
White1,8377,2651,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Clarksville Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female1,2825,5262,784,9959,8160718
Male1,3065,5392,941,7959,8480686
Non-binary394,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Clarksville Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learner42407925,9079,5420992
English only2,4429,6603,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficient34319273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficient63616900,5999,43101,103
To be determined107264,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Clarksville Charter on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities2101,284850,8229,7770757
English learners42407925,9079,5420992
Foster youth11626,3976,39104,143
Homeless youth762217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published348,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantaged9313,4463,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Clarksville Charter, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All students1.1%2.9%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Clarksville Charter, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asian0% reported as zero2.1%8.1%5,1134,688733
African American5%4%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reported1%2.2%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipino0% reported as zero0% reported as zero9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latino1.6%4.9%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativewithheld to protect privacy0% reported as zero31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderwithheld to protect privacy0% reported as zero31.3%5289,273733
Two or more races3%4.5%16.5%5,7484,053733
White0.8%2.4%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Clarksville Charter, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Female1.1%2.8%19.3%9,503282749
Male1.1%3.1%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binarywithheld to protect privacy0% reported as zero31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Clarksville Charter, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilities3.2%6.6%27.7%9,215544775
English learners2.1%3.3%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthwithheld to protect privacy11.1%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youth0% reported as zero9.3%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure publishedno figure published17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantaged1.9%3.9%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file