HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Golden Ridge

School district
El Dorado County Office of Education
City
Placerville
County
El Dorado
Grades served
9-12
School type
Not a charter school
County-district-school code
09100900930016

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Golden Ridge on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All studentsno figure published2,4275,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Golden Ridge on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)no figure published109213,3139,8600674
Kindergartenno figure published145355,3919,8600674
Grade 1no figure published143376,3939,8600674
Grade 2no figure published169387,0839,8600674
Grade 3no figure published183404,4549,8600674
Grade 4no figure published190420,7569,8600674
Grade 5no figure published182422,4999,8600674
Grade 6no figure published187428,6729,8600674
Grade 7no figure published229432,5659,8600674
Grade 8no figure published210438,9499,8600674
Grade 9no figure published152462,2069,8600674
Grade 10no figure published135465,0899,8600674
Grade 11no figure published193445,9309,8600674
Grade 12no figure published200477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Golden Ridge on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published78588,4198,34102,193
African Americanno figure published33276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published4174,2445,65004,884
Filipinono figure published24126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latinono figure published3523,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published2124,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islanderno figure published622,6925,14205,392
Two or more racesno figure published141280,4758,85101,683
Whiteno figure published1,7311,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Golden Ridge on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femaleno figure published1,1682,784,9959,8160718
Maleno figure published1,2562,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure published34,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Golden Ridge on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learnerno figure published76925,9079,5420992
English onlyno figure published2,2003,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficientno figure published45273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure publishedno figure published11644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficientno figure published98900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published864,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Golden Ridge on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitiesno figure published489850,8229,7770757
English learnersno figure published76925,9079,5420992
Foster youthno figure published3326,3976,39104,143
Homeless youthno figure published12217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published148,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantagedno figure published5943,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Golden Ridge, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All studentsno figure published11%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Golden Ridge, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published10.3%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanno figure published11.1%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published9.4%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinono figure published0% reported as zero9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latinono figure published9%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published18.2%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy31.3%5289,273733
Two or more racesno figure published10.3%16.5%5,7484,053733
Whiteno figure published11.6%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Golden Ridge, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femaleno figure published10.7%19.3%9,503282749
Maleno figure published11.3%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure publishedwithheld to protect privacy31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Golden Ridge, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitiesno figure published23%27.7%9,215544775
English learnersno figure published13.5%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure published8.7%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthno figure published11.5%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure publishedno figure published17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantagedno figure published12.8%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file