HomeroomCalifornia public school data, readable by the families it describes.

California public school

Glankler Early Learning Center

School district
Fremont Unified
City
Fremont
County
Alameda
Grades served
1
School type
Not a charter school
County-district-school code
01611760128298

How to read this page

Homeroom does not rank schools. There is no score here, no grade, and no list putting one school above another. Each figure is shown on its own, with the public file it came from named at the bottom of the page.

Beside each figure are the same figures for this school's district and for California. They are there to give a number a size, not to award a verdict: being above or below either one is not by itself good or bad. Both come from the state's own district and statewide rows in the same file. Homeroom does not add schools together to make them, because any such total would quietly leave out the students whose numbers the state withheld.

A blank cell is not a zero, and a withheld number is not a zero either. Those are three different facts, and this page keeps them apart.

What each cell can say

A number
The state published this figure. It is printed exactly as published.
reported as zero
The state published a zero. Nobody was counted, and that is a fact the state recorded, not an empty space.
withheld to protect privacy
The state has this figure and holds it back, because the group is small enough that publishing the count could identify a student. Homeroom leaves it out. It is never filled in and never shown as a zero.
no figure published
The state published nothing here at all. That is different from a zero and different from a figure held back.

Students

Total enrollment at Glankler Early Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All studentsno figure published32,8835,731,2609,8600674

The last three columns are not about this school. They count all 10,534 active schools Homeroom holds, so that an empty row here can be read against how often the state publishes that figure at all.

Students by grade

Enrollment by grade at Glankler Early Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GradeAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Transitional kindergarten (TK)no figure published1,178213,3139,8600674
Kindergartenno figure published2,078355,3919,8600674
Grade 1no figure published2,172376,3939,8600674
Grade 2no figure published2,267387,0839,8600674
Grade 3no figure published2,317404,4549,8600674
Grade 4no figure published2,366420,7569,8600674
Grade 5no figure published2,504422,4999,8600674
Grade 6no figure published2,483428,6729,8600674
Grade 7no figure published2,570432,5659,8600674
Grade 8no figure published2,594438,9499,8600674
Grade 9no figure published2,578462,2069,8600674
Grade 10no figure published2,615465,0899,8600674
Grade 11no figure published2,551445,9309,8600674
Grade 12no figure published2,610477,9609,8600674

Students by group

These are the groups the state counts, using its own categories. A group with a small number of students is often withheld, which is why so many of these rows say so.

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity at Glankler Early Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published21,182588,4198,34102,193
African Americanno figure published567276,1138,60401,930
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published53274,2445,65004,884
Filipinono figure published1,305126,9117,23603,298
Hispanic or Latinono figure published5,3103,209,8299,8230711
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published14824,1305,71504,819
Pacific Islanderno figure published16522,6925,14205,392
Two or more racesno figure published1,367280,4758,85101,683
Whiteno figure published2,3071,128,4479,6220912

Gender

Gender at Glankler Early Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femaleno figure published15,6962,784,9959,8160718
Maleno figure published17,1752,941,7959,8480686
Non-binaryno figure published124,4701,81108,723

English language acquisition

English language acquisition at Glankler Early Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Adult English learnerno figure publishedno figure published4,52251010,483
English learnerno figure published5,372925,9079,5420992
English onlyno figure published16,2293,561,6829,8470687
Initial fluent English proficientno figure published5,047273,7709,01801,516
English language acquisition status missingno figure published111644010,490
Reclassified fluent English proficientno figure published5,651900,5999,43101,103
To be determinedno figure published58364,6646,00804,526

Student groups

Student groups at Glankler Early Learning Center on Census Day, 2025-26.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitiesno figure published3,441850,8229,7770757
English learnersno figure published5,372925,9079,5420992
Foster youthno figure published1526,3976,39104,143
Homeless youthno figure published269217,4718,62601,908
Migrant youthno figure published2748,0313,77306,761
Socioeconomically disadvantagedno figure published10,5853,618,0629,8530681

Chronic absenteeism

A student is chronically absent if they missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend. The rate below is the state's own figure, counted only from students eligible to be considered: a student enrolled too briefly, or exempt for reasons the state sets, is not part of it. Homeroom does not compute this rate; it is printed exactly as the state published it.

Chronic absenteeism at Glankler Early Learning Center, 2024-25 school year.
FigureAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
All studentsno figure published10.6%19.4%9,71883733

Race and ethnicity

Race and ethnicity chronic absenteeism at Glankler Early Learning Center, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Asianno figure published6.4%8.1%5,1134,688733
African Americanno figure published22.3%31.3%4,8644,937733
Race or ethnicity not reportedno figure published13.3%19.4%1,9957,806733
Filipinono figure published7.9%9.1%2,9086,893733
Hispanic or Latinono figure published22.3%22.3%9,498303733
American Indian or Alaska Nativeno figure published16.7%31.6%4519,350733
Pacific Islanderno figure published33.3%31.3%5289,273733
Two or more racesno figure published12.4%16.5%5,7484,053733
Whiteno figure published15.3%15.1%7,7912,010733

Gender

Gender chronic absenteeism at Glankler Early Learning Center, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Femaleno figure published10.4%19.3%9,503282749
Maleno figure published10.7%19.4%9,621171742
Non-binaryno figure published25%31.2%551,9908,489

Student groups

Student groups chronic absenteeism at Glankler Early Learning Center, 2024-25 school year.
GroupAt this schoolIn this districtIn CaliforniaSchools publishing itSchools withholding itSchools publishing nothing
Students with disabilitiesno figure published21.7%27.7%9,215544775
English learnersno figure published15.2%21.3%8,580983971
Foster youthno figure published46.7%37.3%9466,3663,222
Homeless youthno figure published45.1%34.9%5,6473,3191,568
Migrant youthno figure published10%17.3%1,1681,9607,406
Socioeconomically disadvantagedno figure published17.6%24.1%9,643156735

How much of this the state publishes

Coverage is published beside the data on purpose. A page that showed only what exists would read as a complete picture, and it is not one.

Active schools in this build
10,534
Schools publishing a total enrollment figure
9,860
Schools where that total is withheld
0
Schools publishing no total at all
674
Enrollment records matching no active school
698
Schools publishing a chronic absenteeism rate
9,718
Schools where that rate is withheld
83
Schools publishing no chronic absenteeism rate at all
733

What is not on this page yet

Teacher assignment data is not yet published here. California publishes, for each school, how many teaching assignments were held by a teacher with a clear credential matched to what they teach. Homeroom has read that file and confirmed what it contains, and has not yet decided how to publish it, so this page shows no figure about the teachers at this school.

The state dashboard indicators and per-pupil spending are not here yet either. Each one arrives with its own file and its own access date, or it does not arrive.

Where these numbers come from

Every figure above was copied from one of these files. Nothing was estimated, averaged, or filled in from a neighbouring number.

Enrollment
Census Day Enrollment Data. File: cdenroll2526.txt. School year: 2025-26. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
School names and districts
Public Schools and Districts directory. File: pubschls.txt. Downloaded: 2026-08-07. The state's page for this file
Chronic absenteeism
Chronic Absenteeism Data. File: chronicabsenteeism25.txt. School year: 2024-25. Downloaded: 2026-08-21. The state's page for this file